First

This blog will hopefully take you on a journey of my trials and tribulations, excitement, blood, sweat and tears and joys of my first year of teaching.

I have just graduated university in Brisbane, Queensland (Australia) and am working in a Catholic school south of Brisbane. I am teaching Grade One (six year olds). I’ve not taught Grade One before. I have taught Prep and Grade Three. I am currently teaching in a Grade Two classroom two days per week, but it is the final weeks of the school year, so really it’s safe to say I don’t know a whole lot about Grade Two that could help me with Grade One!

Knowing where children will be coming from (Prep classrooms), will be a huge help to me.

I have included a photo of myself so you know what I look like as we start this journey together!

Reply, make suggestions and ask questions of my practice and I if you wish!

JemmaImage

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. phytotherapist
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 00:43:24

    Best of luck with your first year of teaching!! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment