Photos of my classroom

So I got into the classroom last week to get things organised and arrange some stuff. 

I got about 15 minutes into it and I wanted to cry! I had to make LOTS more mess before I could make it look any better. 

The room still had lots of things in it that didn’t belong to me, or resources that could have been mine but I wasn’t sure. Turns out that the resources were all for me to use, but needed a bit of tidying up.

There was also no one that I could hear around the school. It felt very eerie and strange. I tried a bit of music for background noise but it was still far too quiet for me to feel comfortable and ‘at home’, so truth be told I left much earlier than what I should have in order to achieve everything. 

These are the photos of the room before my final tidy up this week, but I am pretty happy with it all. There are still a few things on my to-do list that need to be done to be put up in the room also. 

ImageThese are where I am asking the children to keep rubbers, glue, scissors and pencils. Image

 

Desk organisation, credited to http://littlelovelyleaders.blogspot.ch/2012/08/classroom-complete.html

I like the idea of organising the ‘horse shoe’ groups so that I can physically ‘reach’ each child if need be. My classroom also doesn’t have any ‘jellybean’ or ‘kidney’ tables for guided reading so this ensures I can take guided reading groups also. ImageImageImage

ImageImage

I love this, as even at a young age, my students will take responsibility of their learning and discuss their learning. 

ImageImage

I am ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

Leave a Reply

